A joint venture of Saudi Aramco and Nabors Industries.

Leadership Team

Miguel Sanchez

Chief Executive Officer

Miguel Sanchez has over two decades of experience managing complex drilling operations, business development and strategic commercial initiatives, and cross-functional teams in diverse geographies. Currently, he serves as the Interim Chief Executive Officer at SANAD, the 50-50 joint venture between Saudi Aramco and Nabors. Prior to his appointment, he was Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of SANAD.

His career trajectory at Nabors began in December 2019, where he held several notable positions, including Vice President of International Operations and Vice President of Operations for LATAM & Canada. Prior to this, he held significant leadership roles at Weatherford, including Vice President of Rigs (WDI) and Vice President of Business Development (WDI). Miguel's earlier career includes senior roles at Parker Drilling Company, SAXON Energy Services, Key Energy Services, and BP.

Miguel is pursuing a Master of Science in Petroleum Engineering from Heriot-Watt University, which he is set to complete in December 2025. He earned a Master of Business Administration from Hult International Business School in 2001, a Graduate Degree in Finance from Universidad Metropolitana (VE) in 1998, and a Bachelor of Business Administration from Florida International University in 1997.

Majed H. Al-Dossary

Chief Financial Officer

Majed H. Al-Dossary was appointed Chief Financial Officer of Saudi Aramco Nabors Drilling, or SANAD in August 2021. Al-Dossary has more than 30 years of experience working in the Accounting/Finance sector of experience in the energy sector locally and internationally and has previously served as the CFO of multiple organizations. He is a qualified Certified Management Accountant (CMA) and received his Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA) and B.S. in Industrial Management with Accounting concentration from King Fahad University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM).

Board of Directors

Khaled A. Al-Buraik, Chairman

Fahad A. Al-Bani

Hamad Y. Aldaghreer

Siggi Meissner

Travis Purvis

Anthony R. ("Tony") Chase